Modern Tools

Where is the GDL summary in the Alabama driver manual?

Where is the GDL summary in the Alabama driver manual?

The GDL Summary, located after Chapter Nine of the Alabama Driver Manual, fully explains GDL restrictions and penalties, and what GDL drivers can expect when they commit other traffic offenses.

Where can I get a CDL driver’s manual?

We’ve done the hard part for you and put together a list of the most recent official CDL handbooks for every U.S. state. Select your state in the drop-down above to find the latest official driver’s manual (2021). You may also be able to pick up a hard copy of a CDL manual at your local DMV office.

How long does it take to get a CDL at Roadmaster?

Fortunately, Roadmaster Drivers School provides Class A CDL training that takes 4 weeks with qualified instructors. In addition to the CDL training itself, Roadmaster also offers career services to help you find the job opportunity that’s right for you with one of the nation’s top carriers after graduation.

Can a driver lose his license in Alabama?

You can find all the reasons a driver can lose his license to cancellation, revocation, or suspension in Chapter Two of Alabama Driver Manual. For now, note that the following violations can mean losing your driving privileges: Fleeing or attempting to elude a police officer. Racing on the highways.

What are the different types of CDLs in Alabama?

They include: 1 Class A CDLs —For multiple vehicles that weigh over a certain amount, such as a tractor-trailer. 2 Class B CDLs —Used to operate a single vehicle that weighs over a certain amount, like a straight truck. 3 Class C CDLs —Covering all types of vehicles not included in Class A or Class B CDLs.

Can a veteran get a CDL in Alabama?

Alabama CDLs for Military Members The FMCSA offers a nationwide program to waive the CDL skills test for veterans or military members about to leave the service. Though the ALEA doesn’t specifically mention these military skills test waivers in its current regulations, Alabama veterans may still be eligible.

Do you need commercial driver education in Alabama?

The Alabama Law Enforcement Agency (ALEA) will test your knowledge of such practices with a series of tests when you apply for a new CDL. In preparation for the ALEA’s testing, only certain CDL applicants are required to enroll in commercial driver education.

How much does it cost to get a CDL in Alabama?

The Alabama Law Enforcement Agency currently charges the following for CDLs and other related services: 1 Commercial learner’s permit testing fee: $25. 2 Issuing a commercial learner’s permit: $36.25. 3 Commercial driver’s license skills test: $20. 4 Class A CDL: $66.25. 5 Class B CDL: $56.25. 6 Class C CDL: $36.25.