How long does Pua last Kansas?

How long does Pua last Kansas?

Pandemic Unemployment Assistance (PUA) The ARP extension increases PUA weekly benefits from 50 weeks to 79 weeks, through week ending 9/4/21.

Is it illegal to retaliate against an employee in Kansas?

Kansas employers with at least four employees must comply with these laws. These laws also make it illegal for an employer to retaliate against you for asserting your rights.

What to do if you think you were fired in Kansas?

If you think you were fired illegally, talk to a Kansas employment lawyer. A lawyer can help you sort through the facts and assess the strength of your claims. A lawyer can also inform you of other state or local claims that you may have in addition to those listed above.

How does an employment contract work in Kansas?

In Kansas, an employment contract may be written, oral, or implied. In the first two types of contracts, your employer makes oral or written promises not to fire you for a certain period of time without good cause. In an implied contract, your employer acts in a way that creates a reasonable expectation that you would continue to be employed.

What to do with your last paycheck when you lose your job?

Make sure that, before you leave your job, you know when you are receiving your last paycheck, and how it will be delivered to you. In some states, employers are required to pay it immediately. In others, there may be a lag. You may be entitled to accrued vacation , sick leave , overtime, or back pay when you lose your job.

Where can I find a job in Kansas?

Welcome to the State of Kansas Employment Center & Careers Portal! Thank you for your interest in working for the State of Kansas. Find a great job and meaningful work in public service to Kansas and its citizens.

How does unemployment work in the state of Kansas?

After you file, you will receive an Unemployment Insurance Monetary Determination from the DOL, which will state the wages reported by all of your employers during your base period and provide your weekly benefit amount.

What happens if your unemployment claim is denied in Kansas?

If your unemployment claim is denied, you have 16 days to file an appeal with the Office of Appeals of the Kansas Department of Labor. A hearing will be conducted, by phone or in person, before an Unemployment Insurance Judge. You will be able to present evidence and witness testimony at the hearing.

How is misconduct defined in the state of Kansas?

Kansas defines misconduct as violation of a duty or obligation you reasonably owed to your employer as a condition of employment, such as being under the influence of alcohol or drugs on the job or having more than three unexcused absences from work (after receiving a written warning from the employer).