Can someone kick you out of your own house?

Can someone kick you out of your own house?

You cannot legally kick someone out who owns the property. You each have the right to possess it. The other owner could sue you to partition the property, which means you would either need to sell the property and split the proceeds or you would need to buy out his rights.

When to evict a live in girlfriend or boyfriend?

What do I do now? Answer: After your girlfriend and her son lived in your home for three months they became tenants under an implied month-to-month lease.

How to evict a girlfriend or boyfriend-Combs law?

In order to terminate this implied month-to-month lease, you need to give your girlfriend the 30-day termination notice required under Arizona law to terminate any residential month-to-month lease. If your girlfriend and her son do not move out after the 30-day termination notice, you will have to file eviction proceedings.

Why is John trying to evict his girlfriend?

He tries to simply avoid even seeing her because the two teen girls do not need to see the arguing. John has asked Chris (his girlfriend) to leave many, many times. She refuses to go. She is a nurse and has the funds to seek alternative housing.

Is it illegal to evict Your Girlfriend without a court order?

The last thing John needs is to open the door for Chris to sue him for illegal eviction. Just be patient and follow the steps provided to him by the County Clerk seems to be the wise path. Yes; it is illegal simply to toss out belongings or change locks without a court ordered eviction to do so.

What do I do now? Answer: After your girlfriend and her son lived in your home for three months they became tenants under an implied month-to-month lease.

He tries to simply avoid even seeing her because the two teen girls do not need to see the arguing. John has asked Chris (his girlfriend) to leave many, many times. She refuses to go. She is a nurse and has the funds to seek alternative housing.

In order to terminate this implied month-to-month lease, you need to give your girlfriend the 30-day termination notice required under Arizona law to terminate any residential month-to-month lease. If your girlfriend and her son do not move out after the 30-day termination notice, you will have to file eviction proceedings.

How can I evict my domestic partner from my house?

You can also request the court to order your domestic partner to sign the appropriate paperwork to get the residence into your name only. For example, you and your domestic partner purchased a home together.