What do you need to know about child labor in Montana?
Montana Child Labor: What you need to know In Montana, people who have not reached age 18 are considered minors for purposes of employment and the state Child Labor Standards Act(MT Code Sec. 41-2-102et seq.) places limitations upon the types of work they may do and on the hours in which they may do it.
How old do you have to be to work in a sawmill in Montana?
Under age 18. Children who have not reached the age of 18 may not be employed in hazardous occupations, including, but not limited to: working in workplaces where explosives are manufactured or at logging or sawmill operations.
How does job service Montana help the community?
Get Local Help. Job Service Montana offices are part of a statewide network of workforce development centers that collaborate with community partners to provide customer focused employment and training opportunities. These centers assist in preparing, training, and connecting a highly skilled workforce to local businesses.
Do you have to have an account to use montanaworks?
An account isn’t required for all services, but by creating one you will secure additional tools and features. Create a free account to register with job services and save job searches, post resumes, track previously viewed job postings & make UI claims.
How many hours does an employee have to work in Montana?
Unless specifically exempt by Montana law, all employees must be paid at least one-and-one-half times the employee’s regular rate of pay for all hours worked in excess of 40 hours in a work week (1.5 x$ = $).
Where can I find the labor regulations in Montana?
Official statements of policy and procedure are contained in the regulations formally adopted by the Investigation Section of the Montana Department of Labor and Industry and are published in the Administrative Rules of Montana (ARM). Copies of ARM are available at the office of the Secretary of State, State Capital, Helena MT 59620.
How much do farm workers get paid in Montana?
Overtime pay provisions do not apply for farm workers under Montana statute. They can be paid the state minimum wage per hour or paid on a monthly basis of $635.
How much do you get paid per hour in Montana?
Meals may not be used to make up any part of an employee’s wage. Unless specifically exempt by Montana law, all employees must be paid at least one-and-one-half times the employee’s regular rate of pay for all hours worked in excess of 40 hours in a work week (1.5 x$ = $).