How do I report wage discrimination?

How do I report wage discrimination?

The Equal Pay Act (EPA) protects both men and women….An aggrieved individual may contact the Civil Rights Center (CRC) at:

  1. Phone: (202) 693-6500;
  2. Federal Relay Service TTY/TDD: (800) 877-8339;
  3. Video Relay (877) 708-5797;
  4. Email: [email protected]

How many employees do you need to file a discrimination complaint?

The company must have 15 or more employees. The date of discrimination must have occurred within the last 180 days from the date you are submitting the complaint. Your discrimination allegation must specify one or more of the following types: race, color, national origin, religion, sex, age or disability.

When does pay discrimination occur in the workplace?

Pay discrimination also occurs when a difference in pay has an unlawful basis such as race or sex. Pay discrimination based on an employee’s membership in a protected category like race, disability, or sex, is prohibited by anti-discrimination laws.

How to deal with discrimination in the workplace?

But even with the best of intentions and the best of leaders, complaints still arise. An effective investigation process can send a message to employees that the company takes discrimination complaints seriously and will not tolerate discriminatory treatment in the workplace.

How to file a complaint with the EEOC?

We work in cooperation with the federal Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC) to resolve employment discrimination allegations. In order to file a complaint of discrimination, you must meet the following jurisdictional requirements: The physical address you worked at must be within the state of Texas.

What happens if you make an employment discrimination complaint?

If a current, former or prospective employee submits an employment discrimination complaint against you and TWC accepts the complaint, we will notify you and send a mediation or alternative dispute resolution invitation. A few common employment discrimination allegations made by job seekers or employees include:

When to file a discrimination complaint in Texas?

The physical address you worked at must be within the state of Texas. The company must have 15 or more employees. The date of discrimination must have occurred within the last 180 days from the date you are submitting the complaint.

We work in cooperation with the federal Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC) to resolve employment discrimination allegations. In order to file a complaint of discrimination, you must meet the following jurisdictional requirements: The physical address you worked at must be within the state of Texas.

But even with the best of intentions and the best of leaders, complaints still arise. An effective investigation process can send a message to employees that the company takes discrimination complaints seriously and will not tolerate discriminatory treatment in the workplace.