Can you sue your spouse for emotional distress in Arizona?

Can you sue your spouse for emotional distress in Arizona?

“Most states no longer recognize claims alleged against a third-party paramour or lover for the failure of a marriage. For example, because Arizona has expressly abolished claims for alienation of affection, see A.R.S. § 25-341, a party will not be able to recover damages from a spouse’s lover in Arizona.

Can you sue for pain and suffering in Arizona?

Nevertheless, Arizona allows injury claims for pain and suffering. When a person is injured due to someone else’s careless or negligent actions, they can seek compensation for their medical expenses and lost wages under Arizona personal injury law.

How do I file a lawsuit against Arizona?

Generally, to sue the state of Arizona, you need to file a written claim with the agency responsible for the harm within 180 days of being injured.

Is it illegal to sleep with a married woman in Arizona?

Arizona’s infidelity law is as follows: A. A married person who has sexual intercourse with another than his or her spouse, and an unmarried person who has sexual intercourse with a married person not his or her spouse, commits adultery and is guilty of a class 3 misdemeanor.

Do you know how to decide who to sue?

It simply makes sense to sue them all at one time. If you have any doubt about who to name as a defendant, you may need to perform some basic factual investigation and legal research. You could also hire an attorney to advise you on the limited issue of who to sue. Click to visit Lawyers and Legal Help and Law Libraries.

How to find out who to sue in Nevada?

Click to go to the Clark County Clerk fictitious name search page. The Secretary of State’s office has a searchable database of businesses operating in Nevada. Click to visit the Nevada Secretary of State search page. The Clark County Clerk’s Office has a database for Clark County businesses.

Can a husband and wife Sue over land?

In your case, both husband and wife would need to be named as defendants. They both have an ownership interest in the land. They both have the right to protect their ownership interest. And if one of them is not involved, the court could not make a clear and final decision about who actually owns the land.

Can a small estate go through summary probate in Arizona?

Small estates can go through informal or summary probate or avoid it altogether. For instance, Arizona law allows you to transfer up to $75,000 in personal property and up to $100,000 in real property if it is to a single individual or beneficiary by filing an affidavit. For personal property, you must wait 30-days after the property owner passes.